NFBC Slow Draft Advice

Get advice specific to your team. This can be opinions on trades, free agent or waiver pickups, who to start or even just "rate my team". It is helpful if you provide sufficient details regarding your league format and team composition.
Black Sox
Major League All-Star
Preferred Style: 5x5 Mix

NFBC Slow Draft Advice

#1 Post by Black Sox »

This is my first time playing in the NFBC. I'm currently in round 15 just looking for some opinions on my draft so far and areas of focus. My strategy going in was to wait on SP and 2B and build a solid foundation in hitting. Pay for 2 2nd tier closers and speculate on the rest. My plan wasn't to take Hamilton but at the time he seemed like best option. Betts and Tomas are kind of home run plays which I figure you need to take if you want a chance at not only 1st place in the league but in the overall as well.

C S Perez
1B J Abreu
3B E Longoria M Machado
SS I Desmond
OF Y Puig B Hamilton M Betts Y Tomas

P T Ross C Mchugh D Fister J Weaver
RP D Storen K Uehara
Boston Black Sox
Steve Le Blanc

Captain Hook

Re: NFBC Slow Draft Advice

#2 Post by Captain Hook »

Black Sox wrote:This is my first time playing in the NFBC. I'm currently in round 15 just looking for some opinions on my draft so far and areas of focus. My strategy going in was to wait on SP and 2B and build a solid foundation in hitting. Pay for 2 2nd tier closers and speculate on the rest. My plan wasn't to take Hamilton but at the time he seemed like best option. Betts and Tomas are kind of home run plays which I figure you need to take if you want a chance at not only 1st place in the league but in the overall as well.

C S Perez
1B J Abreu
3B E Longoria M Machado
SS I Desmond
OF Y Puig B Hamilton M Betts Y Tomas

P T Ross C Mchugh D Fister J Weaver
RP D Storen K Uehara
1) You are woefully short on catchers - I like to have four in this format - at least 3 starters