Gary's NFBC Satellite Team

Get advice specific to your team. This can be opinions on trades, free agent or waiver pickups, who to start or even just "rate my team". It is helpful if you provide sufficient details regarding your league format and team composition.

Gary's NFBC Satellite Team

#1 Post by Guest »

Mostly just here for your info though feel free to rip anything you wish. I took a very aggressive stance on this one because I've played these things safe for a couple years and done terribly (my background is deep AL only leagues not MIX15, its been an adjustment...) Drafting out of 8-hole...

C - Salty/Marson/Zaun/Barajas - dreadful group, though didn't pay much for them and i think i can find 2 to play.
CI - Konerko/Longoria/Wood/Gamel/G Sanchez - hoping Wood holds the job
MI - Phillips/Rollins/Peralta/Pennington - great top 2, should be good enough
OF - Granderson/Ethier/Pence/A Jones/Francoeur - I think this is the top OF group in my league and an explanation for why you don't have to draft OF in the first few rounds.
UT - Thome

SP - Weaver/Shields/Lilly/Buchholz/Price/Joba/Richard
RP - Soria/Cordero

Reserve P - Masterson/League

If the staff holds up there is a lot of hitting here. The investment in closers earlier than normal for me is to mitigate the ERA/WHIP issues that my starters might have, but I don't think it's terrible. I am definitely light on SB and will have to mine the wire for them, but a couple things go right and I am not desperate for them.

Anyways, feel free to respond but just posting so you can see one look at one person's effort.

viper
Hall of Famer
Preferred Style: Currently in an AL-only league with the Bill James Technical RCA as the single hitting category and ERA as the single pitching category.

Re: Gary's NFBC Satellite Team

#2 Post by viper »

I guess the first three were Longoria, Phillips & Rollins with Granderson/Ethier at the 4th/5th rounds