Projection Sheet Dollar Amounts

Theories, Concepts and Analytical Discussion (draft strategies, valuation, inflation, scarcity, etc.)
steinhoff
Low-A

Projection Sheet Dollar Amounts

#1 Post by steinhoff »

I'm relatively new to fantasy bb. Out league uses an auction draft.

When looking at your projection spread sheet, it gives a dollar amount at the end column for each player. Would that be what I would use at the draft as my high point price for that player? Our league uses a $260 limit for each team at the auction- is that a standard amount that most leagues use?

Thanks.

Todd Zola
Hall of Famer

Re: Projection Sheet Dollar Amounts

#2 Post by Todd Zola »

WELCOME!!!

I wouldn't necessarily use that as a set-in-stone stopping point. The best thing to do is search the forum on some keywords like "auction" to get some great advice.

Our values are for $260, 14 hitters, 9 pitchers

AL only is 12 teams
NL only in 13 teams
Catchers are like prostate exams -- comes a time where you can't put if off any longer, so you may as well get it over with and take it up the butt - The Forum Funklord

I'd rather be wrong for the right reasons than right for the wrong reasons - The Forum Funklord

Always remember, never forget, never say always or never. - The Forum Funklord

You know you have to seek therapy when you see one of your pitchers had a bad night and it takes you 15 minutes to find the team you have him on. - The Forum Funklord

da_big_kid_94
Hall of Famer

#3 Post by da_big_kid_94 »

Congratulations and welcome to the madness. In addition, there are some parameters you may want to incorporate in your search, depending on the rules of your league (4x4, 5x5, keeper league, dynasty league, etc.) such as "inflation", "Strategy", "value" and "scarcity". And whatever you do, take what you read and use it as a guideline, not an absolute. As Todd stated - not a set in stone thing - your league rules and your philosophy has to be considered as well.