Labr draft?

General player discussion. It is encouraged but not necessary to note the name of player and the date of the news in the subject.
rotodog

Labr draft?

#1 Post by rotodog »

Was the LABR draft this past weekend? If So, you have any results Todd? I do remember in the past there might have been a Hush order until the results went to print, but maybe just your own team?

Todd Zola
Hall of Famer

Re: Labr draft?

#2 Post by Todd Zola »

We have been asked to refrain from writing about the results until the issue of Sports Weekly hits the newsstands. I suspect some people will leak their teams, but they have been in the league for longer. As a rookie, I prefer to be a good boy and will heed to their request.

But I will say this....

PAPELBON PLAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Catchers are like prostate exams -- comes a time where you can't put if off any longer, so you may as well get it over with and take it up the butt - The Forum Funklord

I'd rather be wrong for the right reasons than right for the wrong reasons - The Forum Funklord

Always remember, never forget, never say always or never. - The Forum Funklord

You know you have to seek therapy when you see one of your pitchers had a bad night and it takes you 15 minutes to find the team you have him on. - The Forum Funklord

rotodog

#3 Post by rotodog »

Toutwars isnt behind a wall, but I understand the "exclusive tag"....Is there some sort of contractual thing with USA today about the draft or is it just a professional courtesy?

Todd Zola
Hall of Famer

#4 Post by Todd Zola »

Professional courtesy.

Tout Wars doesn't publish them in a periodical for which they want to boost sales.
Catchers are like prostate exams -- comes a time where you can't put if off any longer, so you may as well get it over with and take it up the butt - The Forum Funklord

I'd rather be wrong for the right reasons than right for the wrong reasons - The Forum Funklord